Thursday, January 26, 2012

ACM Nominees

The 2012 Academy of Country Music awards will be presented on Sunday, April 1st. The list of nominees was released today.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year
Sara Evans
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Chris Young

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Love and Theft
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year (To Be Announced Jan. 30)

Album of the Year
(Award to Artist/Producer/Record Company)
Chief — Eric Church (EMI Nashville) [Producer: Jay Joyce, Arturo Bunahora, Jr.]
Four the Record — Miranda Lambert (RCA) [Producer: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell]
Hemingway’s Whiskey — Kenny Chesney (BNA) [Producer: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney)
My Kinda Party — Jason Aldean (Broken Bow) [Producer: Michael Knox]
Own The Night — Lady Antebellum (Capitol Nashville) [Producer: Lady Antebellum, Paul Worley]

Song of the Year
(Award to Composer/Publisher/Artist)
“Crazy Girl” — Eli Young Band (Composers: Liz Rose, Lee Brice) [Publishers: Cake Taker Music (BMI), Mike Curb Music (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Sweet Hysteria Music (BMI)]
“Home” — Dierks Bentley (Composers: Brett Beavers, Dierks Bentley, Dan Wilson) [Publishers: Big White Tracks (ASCAP), Chestnut Barn Music (BMI), Chrysalis Music/BMG Rights (ASCAP), Chrysalis One Songs (BMI)]
“Just A Kiss” — Lady Antebellum (Composers: Dallas Davidson, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott) [Publishers: Dwhaywood Music (BMI), EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), EMI Foray Music (SESAC), Hillary Dawn Songs (SESAC), Radiobulletspublishing (BMI), String Stretcher Music (BMI) Warner-Tamberlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)]
“Threaten Me With Heaven” — Vince Gill (Composers: Vince Gill, Amy Grant, Dillon O’Brian, Will Owsley) [Publishers: Grant Girls Music (ASCAP), Vinny Mae Music (BMI), Willie-O Music (ASCAP)]
“You and Tequila” — Kenny Chesney (Composers: Matraca Berg, Deana Carter) [Publishers: Deanaling Music (ASCAP), Hannaberg Music (BMI), Songs of Universal Inc., (BMI), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)]

Single Record of the Year
(Award to Artist/Producer/Record Company)
“Crazy Girl” — Eli Young Band (Republic Nashville) [Producer: Mike Wrucke]
“Don’t You Wanna Stay” — Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson (Broken Bow) [Producer: Michael Knox]
“Red Solo Cup” — Toby Keith (Show Dog-Universal) [Producer: Toby Keith]
“Tomorrow” — Chris Young (RCA) [Producer: James Stroud]
“You and Tequila” — Kenny Chesney feat. Grace Potter (BNA) [Producer: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney]

Vocal Event of the Year
(Award to Artist/Producer/Record Company)
“Country Boy” — Aaron Lewis feat. George Jones and Charlie Daniels (R&J Records) [Producer: Aaron Lewis, James Stroud]
“Don’t You Wanna Stay” — Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson (Broken Bow) [Producer: Michael Knox]
“Old Alabama” — Brad Paisley feat. Alabama (Arista) [Producer: Frank Rogers]
“Remind Me” — Brad Paisley with Carrie Underwood (Arista) [Producer: Frank Rogers]
“You and Tequila” — Kenny Chesney feat. Grace Potter (BNA) [Producer: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney]

Video of the Year
(Award to Producer/Director/Artist)
“Tattoos On This Town” — Jason Aldean [Producer: John Burke; Director: Wes Edwards]
“Homeboy” — Eric Church [Producer: Brandon Arolfo; Director: Peter Zavadil]
“Red Solo Cup” — Toby Keith [Producer: Mark Kalbfeld; Director: Michael Salomon]
“Just a Kiss” — Lady Antebellum [Producer: Don Lepore; Director: Shaun Silva]
“Mean” — Taylor Swift [Producer: Oualid Mouaness; Director: Declan Whitebloom]

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins
Dallas Davidson
Ben Hayslip
Luke Laird
David Lee Murphy

Promoter of the Year
Ben Ferrell ‐ Varnell Enterprises, Inc.
Brad Garrett ‐ Police Productions
Brian O’Connell ‐ Live Nation
Glenn Smith ‐ Glenn & Linda Present
Ed Warm ‐ Joe’s Bar

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
Ethan Hirsch ‐ Wilson Events
Jimmy Jay ‐ Jayson Promotions, Inc.
R.J. Kaltenbach ‐ Klein’s Attractions
Gary Osier ‐ Gary Osier Presents
Huston Powell ‐ C3 Presents

Venue of the Year
BOK Center ‐ Tulsa, OK
Bridgestone Arena ‐ Nashville, TN
First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre ‐ Chicago, IL
Jiffy Lube Live ‐ Bristow, VA
Sprint Center ‐ Kansas City, MO

Nightclub of the Year
Billy Bob’s Texas ‐ Ft. Worth, TX
Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace ‐ Bakersfield, CA
Grizzly Rose ‐ Denver, CO
Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill ‐ Minneapolis, MN
Wormy Dog ‐ Oklahoma City, OK

Casino of the Year
Agua Caliente Casino ‐ Rancho Mirage, CA
IP Casino ‐ Biloxi, MS
Island Resort Casino ‐ Harris, MI
Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino ‐ Las Vegas, NV
WinStar World Casino ‐ Thackerville, OK

Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year
Eric Darken
Aubrey Haynie
Ilya Toshinsky
John Willis
Jonathan Yudkin

Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
Tony Harrell
John Hobbs
John Jarvis
Charlie Judge
Michael Rojas

Fiddle Player of the Year
Glen Duncan
Stuart Duncan
Larry Franklin
Joe Spivey
Jonathan Yudkin

Steel Guitar Player of the Year
Paul Franklin
Mike Johnson
Greg Leisz
Russ Pahl
Scotty Sanders

Guitarist of the Year
J.T. Corenflos
Kenny Greenberg
Jay Joyce
Brent Mason
Adam Shoenfeld

Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
Matt Chamberlain
Chad Cromwell
Shannon Forrest
Chris McHugh
Greg Morrow

Bass Player of the Year
Mike Brignardello
Kevin “Swine” Grantt
Mark Hill
Michael Rhodes
Jimmy Lee Sloas

Audio Engineer of the Year
Jeff Balding
Derek Bason
John Kelton
Mills Logan
Justin Niebank

Producer of the Year
Mark Bright
Buddy Cannon
Nathan Chapman
Jay Joyce
Frank Liddell

For more information about the ACM awards, visit their website:

No comments:

Post a Comment